You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Followers and What I've learned about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the point you made about Steemit being just like real life is so true! After all, we are people interacting with each other and the normal rules about being respectful and kind to others certainly puts you in a better place than if you decide to just be selfish and do things for your own interest. Even a decentralized system relies on people coming together or else it will fall apart like everything else.

I really enjoyed how the events of your life inside and outside of Steemit are combined to great effect... the MacGyver Challenge was just one example but it shows that you are definitely keen to help people and it's great to know that you are working with people who share the same view :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words - I find that many things seems to be a microcosm of life - and it always boils down to having respect for others - if we can be respectful to each other and be willing to help others out whenever we can, we would have a much better world. That's one of the the things I like about Steemit - it's unlike any other platform in that most people are kind to each other - as opposed to YouTube where conversations devolve into angry hate speech very quickly and no one is sharing real information - instead they trade insults - you rarely see that here - though I have seen some pretty hateful posts - the general conversation in Steeemit is for the most part fairly cordial.

I enjoy sharing my experiences - I'm really that you like reading about them. I plan to keep looking for new ways to be engaging and to promote more interaction between users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44