How does voting work on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am trying to figure out how the up vote works,How is it someone can up vote your post,and you get money but then i come back to my blog and my money has dropped in value.Considering I have not updated the same blog or anything this just does not add up when it comes to Steemit.

I have two blog posts close in price range for earnings but I came back and the price had changed.
steemit_vote.png

just trying to understand this

thanks

Sort:  

Have a look at this post from @steemship. 😄

As for your question about the money, the value in dollars is calculated using the current exchange rate between the price of STEEM and dollars. This price is constantly fluctuating. Have a look at this website to see the current exchange rate.

I think it's because the value of steem went down, so rewards also go down. You still have the same amount of steem though, so when the price comes back up, so does the value of your past work. Does that make sense?

See i am still new to all this but my account value was over $47 and now its $35 just trying to understand how all this works thanks

Congratulations @playnpool! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

When you figure it out, please tell me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44