How Does Estimated Account Value Work

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi I am wondering how Estimated Account value works?My account value was over $47 and now it is very low, can someone please explain this to me more in detail?
Steemit_value.png

I have claimed rewards a couple times, I wouldn't think this would effect my account value if anything bring it up.
steemit_account_again.png

any help would be much appreciate.
Thanks

Sort:  

mystery for me too... the only thing i know for sure is:
Steem (the first line) does not count into the estimated value. not sure if savings or SBD do... but i am not sure, from which exchange they get the prices for this calculation (BitShares maybe?). hope i could help a little :)

more insight gained today:
it looks like all positions count towards the Estimated Account Value, except the first line. This free tradeable Steem does not count, as it is not bound to your account and you can withdraw/move it as you like.

Estimated account value fluctuates (very volatile). Claiming your rewards is a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44