You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Out The Box: Curation Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

I think I'm going to have to resteem this one! I love the idea. I know it won't solve all of the automatic voting, but it would solve it just a bit. It's like you say, plenty of people/bots just follow the curation rewards.

I also agree that it might be a popular solution. Most people indeed wouldn't care much, because they don't earn a lot of curation rewards anyway.

Whatever happens, we definitely don't need higher curation rewards and lower post rewards. Oh my gosh, what kind of lazy, greedy bastard would suggest that idea?

Sort:  

Haha, glad you picked up on that. I completely agree that the solution is most definitely not to increase curation rewards. Add it stands now it is not curation but instead is a race to vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29