You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie lovers, please stop ignoring older minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you @meesterboom! I've worked through good and bad times here and I will stick around, but I don't feel like we should just stay quiet and ignore every bad thing that's happening. Sometimes we just need to speak up. I don't think it'll be heard anyway, because most posts seem to fall through the cracks lately for many people.

Yes, voting overall seems down and I know it's been hard on people. Even more so when they see newbies (and the well established whales) breezing through.

It's a combination of many things, like cryptos, including Steem, dropping in value and the many new accounts and more posts to drown in. Today was when I felt like pointing out the other problem some have been noticing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46