You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hope: A Call for Positivity on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post you wrote here and thanks for providing some counter weight in an objective manner. I did look over that list and checked if there was anyone on there that I was following. Ofcourse there were a few, but plenty that I want to keep following. I did, however, check if there was anyone I wasn't interested in anymore, because they could make place for people I want to support more. I got tired of that though, so didn't check them all...

I don't think there's much wrong with self-voting your own posts (unless you spam posts for the sake of it). I don't even mind self-voting comments at times. Heck, even I do it sometimes. Either to get further up in the comments list, or when I'm annoyed with how unfair this platform sometimes is.

I do think self-voters need to remember to also vote for others, because otherwise, this platform won't work and the prices will just crash and burn. I think many of our high-SP members will possess enough brain power to understand this, so I'm not sure there are many of those that need the consideration you're talking about (though I won't start flagging self-voters). Now some newer members might be a different story...

Sort:  

This is exactly what I was hoping for... a discussion. I bet if enough people discuss this and once ideas around, we can find a creative way to help spread votes around.

I fear that discussion is all we have. There is plenty of discussion all around Steemit. Some of which lead to quite a few nice ideas, but they get lost in the mix and I doubt they will all rise to the top and get implemented. You need to know the right people or respond to posts of the right people to truly get your idea out there.

Ehm, sorry for not being more positive! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56