You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How exactly do you earn curation rewards? Do I just need to power up or get more upvotes?

in #steemit7 years ago

For you to receive curration rewards, the post you upvote also needs to receive additional rewards. I don't know all the details of this, but the better the post does, the more curration rewards you get. If you vote, before they get the majority of other votes, you get more rewards.

Sort:  

Yea, I read that upvoting at around the 30 minute mark is best because it will get you in before everyone else's votes come in thus giving you more curation rewards. I've tried everything, but I just don't get any curation rewards.. The only thing I can figure is that I just don't have enough voting power

Yeah, when your voting power increases, so do your curation rewards. I didn't always get them either at the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69