WHAT ABOUT STEEMEXCHANGER

in #steemit7 years ago

I found steemexchanger here on steemit and I decided to give them a try. Now I wasn't too sure about how they work so head over to https://steemexchanger.ng and registered. I found the user interface very simple which is good for people who don't know their way around the internet or a payment system. I followed the instructions on the website on how to deposit SBD or STEEM into the wallet and how to convert it into my local currency. I did that and I got my money exchanged into my local currency.

screencapture-steemexchanger-ng-1519301440049.png

Now that isn't a big deal, right? Now here is the thing, in Nigeria, we don't have any exchanger that can do that for free, secondly, they have the option to buy recharge cards on the website which is awesome and that my steemians again for free. so I recharged my phone using the website and instantly my phone was recharge (as if they were waiting for me to click the button).

Now I went to the next testing, I transferred the remaining balance to my local bank account and I checked immediately to be sure it will be instant like the recharge card and I was right, it was instant. I was charged 50naira for the transaction which was normal because that is what the bank charges for money transfer (sometimes the bank charge more).
Now I decided to buy steem from the website for the final testing, now, here was the problem, it wasn't instant as I expected it (just like the withdrawals). I waited for some time, then, I submitted a ticket to support. By the time support called me (which was cool anyway because it wasn't a mail reply but a call), I had already received my STEEM in my wallet so I told them the issue has been solved.

Before this website came online, I use luno to do my SBD transfer. First, I will have to convert my SBD to ETH then send it into my luno account. I will pay miners fee then luno will charge for receiving the ETH then I will convert the ETH to Naira which they will charge some percentage for the conversion then I will transfer it to my local bank account which I will be charge 200naira for that as well. By the time all these processes are done you will have spent a lot is money paying transaction fees. So you will understand why I am extremely happy with this development.

All this story is just to tell Nigerians that @steemexchanger is the easiest and fastest way to send, receive and recharge your phone and bank accounts via the steemit blockchain. This has been a problem for Nigerians for some time now and most people don't understand what cryptocurrency is. All they know is they were invited to steemit, that their voice will be heard and they get incentives for it, unlike other social media who just rip people off. So they came here get incentives and don't know how to cash out but now the solution is here and I have stated it.

I am happy and grateful to all the developers and sponsors to this project. I read in one of their articles that @teamsteem supported them from the beginning of the project and believed in their vision. @ausbitbank helped in the visibility of their post so they had a larger audience (part of where the money came in). he is also a developer and a witness. @lukestokes also helped I guess in the business part because he is a businessman and a developer also a witness. @aggreod oh, my aggreod he also contributed. Steemians know he supports minnows a lot. Also, our own @fisteganos who is in charge of @onequality helped in making the audience grow bigger. And the Nigeria big man @ejemai who threw in his support. @nairadaddy gave a big support also. (I guess he is a doctor). He is the admin for the air-clinic discord channel. So many thanks and support go to everyone who made it easier for Nigerians to have an easy, simple and effective exchanger.

I will like some changes to be added to the steemexchanger website like the footer should have the steemexchanger steemit blog address so it will be easy for those who just heard about the website and go there to find their steemit blog and follow the blog. They should add the SBD buy button, so we can also buy SBD in case we don't want STEEM and covert to SBD.

Well, this is all i have to say about the wonderful steemexchanger for Africans.

Sort:  

This is interesting! with @steemexchanger i'm sure transactions will be easy... Thank you for shearing this mind blowing information with us.

What an interesting and educative post. I am specially happy we Nigerians have our own exchanger on steemit which cost less or no cost at all.

Me too. I am happy to read this information. I will be using the platform to send and receive SBD and STEEM. Thank you for sharing.

You got a 1.48% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @rotimijohn!

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

This post has received a 1.75% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @unserious. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55