You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Went From Steem Agnostic to a Steem Believer in 48 Hours or Less

in #steemit8 years ago

@najoh Your "3 million followers" are not following you because you pay them directly and that shouldn't be why you would encourage them to give us a try here. It is safe to assume the "3 million" people that follow you do so because you provide them unique or informative content. Those same followers on Steemit would be able to both monetize your efforts here beyond your wildest dreams and be rewarded themselves in the proccess. Think of a post that got 3 million upvotes? Dream big my friend not small. - Cheers PJ

Sort:  

Point number one, all my followers are french, so not really the best audience. I'm not a celebrity but they are following my brand. I tried Steemit to have some fun and to see if it was possible to make any real money coming out of nowhere, and the truth is, it's as difficult as creating your own blog, brand or business. So why create it here when you can create it somewhere else.

That's exactly what I was thinking - get them on here and up-voting your content - then pay them a percentage of your earnings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46