STEEMIT POSTS: ARE PICS GOOD OR BAD?

in #steemit7 years ago

So you know how most people put a lot of pics in their Steemit posts? I also like to do that... I get mine from this site called www.pexels.com. 

So what I do is I just go through my article at the end and see what words in it are cool words, like they may have cool pics associated with them, possibly, you know?

I have picked up this trend that when I put more pics in, and when my posts are longer, I get more money on them... not sure if it is for those reasons. 

Sort:  

Cover pic is all important. More pics more money i am not sure. 0 pics definitely mean less money

Hi @fiveboringgames would you mind resteeming this for me?

I think pics are very important. Have minimum 1 for the thumbnail on the home page. this will make random people click your post en read it.

Yeah makes sense...

Seems like maybe all the people here like long picture filled articles with cool words I guess. I didn't pick up on that, but to aid you in this experiment I'll make a long post with a lot of pictures. We'll see what happens.

OK lets see, what is the name of the post going to be?

An easy guide thrown together in about an hour. Let's see if it takes flight! 6pic in there, but maybe I'm not doing justice to the challenge because they are screenshots. We'll try again with some inane crap, but full of pics if it bombs.

https://steemit.com/newbie/@metanoia/converting-your-sbd-to-steem

HAHA YEAH lets see what happens...

I wouldn`t say longer posts get more money. Personally i hate to read super long posts. I rather have like 2-3 sentences and a picture.

Yeah I know what you mean. What do you usually blog about?

Mostly news related things.

Cool like about politics?

That is one of the topics.

Hi @clusterr would you mind resteeming this for me?

Cool, I was pretty interested in politics last year with the American elections. Why did you choose to blog on steemit?

I love pictures because that is how my brain works, but I think getting money for your post has nothing to do with the pictures - it has more to do with who sees the post

Yeah I think you are right there. I am trying something new now where I post my blogs from steemit on facebook and linked in.

Only time will tell what works, or maybe just time getting more followers - steemit is weird, it depends on who sees it and votes and the voting power they have

Yeah do you know how that stuff works? steem, steem power, and so forth. I see you have a high reputation how did you do it?

I wish I could answer you - it just changed - I guess it has to do with your votes - but now I am stuck

OK i see, are you part of a voting guild?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32