STEEM COIN VALUE IS GOING UP THIS SUMMER, HERE'S WHY!

in #steemit7 years ago

EARLIER this week... I looked at a graph of the Steem Coin cryptocurrency. When I look at graphs like this, I like to look at it for different periods, like last week, last month, last year, etc. I noticed something interesting that is good news for Steemit users or those who just buy and hold the coin. 

What I noticed is that last time when it went up a lot, was around June July of last year, 2016. Now what happened then is that it went up, then there was a pretty big correction soon after, and then it went up again.  

The subsequent big fall was as a result of some of the leaders of the site leaving the company, is my understanding...which is understandable - it just happens sometimes... but what is GOOD news is that the pattern seems to be repeating itself right now. I don’t mean people leaving the company. ..


As a freelance translator, I know that SEASONALITY plays a pretty big role in my business and how much money I make....there are certain times during the year, when I can make more money if I approach my work strategically. 

For instance....when it is Christmas time, Easter, or summer in the northern hemisphere, I know I can make a lot of money by just being available. 

That’s because many translators are not working during those periods of time, but businesses have to keep operating. So the project managers at translation agencies are often desperately trying to find someone to do a translation, and are willing to pay PREMIUM rates for it. 

Now back to the Steemit cryptocurrency. It was around this time last year, northern hemisphere summer, that this pattern occurred. 


Now, I don’t think it would be too far-fetched to assume that during summer time, when you go on holiday, is also the time when you think about the stuff you never have time to do...and how little MONEY you have! Steemit addresses both these problems.


Firstly, instead of wanting to write a book, many people now feel that they would like to blog. Secondly, when it comes to money, Steemit can help you make money doing just that! 

There’s also a bonus reason… this is the time of year when you feel you actually have time to check out that thing that your one friend keeps talking about – CRYPTO...SOMETHING. BITCOIN. BLOCKCHAIN. And Steemit is an easy way to start and check it out without much or any risk.

Do you agree with me? Why or why not?    

Sort:  

Congratulations @pjcswart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the reward!!!

Thanks so much for this!!!

Hmmm... maybe working those pictures really does pay off! Got you an award I see. lol

HEHE o yeah, maybe I shall do an experiment, a little AB testing. The guys who wrote this algorithm must have been pretty smart.

Hi @metanoia would you mind resteeming this for me? Would really appreciate it, if you liked it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69