ON STEEMIT, WHAT ARE SOME EFFECTIVE INTROS AND OUTROSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Many people have these cool intros

I am talking about the stuff at the top of all of their posts) and outros (stuff at the bottom of all of their posts). 

How effective are these?

I am wondering. And what do you have to do to make them effective? I assume usually the goal is to get people to follow you or engage with your post in other ways like commenting or upvoting.


Sort:  

Heh...

On this I am hardly an expert. Recently one of my posts slipped into reward land without a single vote (it must have been awful I guess ;c).

That being said, there are as many ways to begin and end a post as there are posters - and more so,

Of course - the golden rule is to always include at least one image within the post at 'some' point.

Also attempt to make the content of your post 'add value' to the reader in some way. I doubt that anybody would benefit from me posting a fast food menu on here - but adding a commentary about how it was designed effectively could be a different story.

Signing off, or outros are a means of further reinforcing one's personal brand. They can include an invitations or suggestion to up-vote, resteem, follow, etc.


In my opinion the intro should focus upon the topic at hand while using the outro to remind readers who's posts they have just read. I personally also like to 'brand' the into image so as to be easily identifiable as a "pathforger" post.

OK thanks for this information. Interesting point of view....

pjcswart can you sand my your fb id

What is that?

i want to talk with you its mean you have facebook id ?

I really think it does not matter what you do - some people have automated upvotes so the people do not even read the post , but they give a vote, some are seen more and some just wish to be seen - I do not think it has anything to do with the layout of your page - you do something for yourself and the rest is up to luck and the rest of Steemit

Also you sometimes vote or comment on peoples posts and they never vote for you, so ja I guess it is like gambling....some you win, some you loose

OK thanks for this information. Interesting point of view....

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Check this out it is simple. Upvote and follow other steemians, and get Upvoted and followed by other steemians. Here is my referral link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=988

Interesting point of view.... Have a WONDERFUL day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32