CAN YOU HELP ME, HOW DO YOU ADD A VIDEO ON A STEEMIT POST!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


I have this question...

The question I have is about Steemit. How do you add a video? Like from youtube? I know how to add an image but not how to add a video. Thanks everyone, and have a great day!!!


Sort:  

Ah...

when you visit a youtube video there is the 'share' button below - and then go to the 'Embed' category for the html. Copy and paste to the part of the article that you want it to show up.

However be warned. It will take the entire horizontal space of your post/ comment. :c)

Thanks that helps! Let me try it. The horizontal space thing I am not too worried about, because it happens anyway when I post images.

You are welcome. ^_^

Yes large images do.

That is why I pay special attention to the pixel dimensions of images when determining if I want to use them. I don't want my text to be overwhelmed by a given image - no matter good. ^_^

Great thanks for this! What is a good pixel size?

That depends.

I personally try to keep the vertical height below 400 - preferably below 300 pixels. Small is elegant. Small but (relatively) wide (like a banner) can be nice too.

Something like a top-banner can be larger. I opt for 600x300 but my earliest ones were around 800x400.

Interesting do you change it in photoshop first? Congrats I see your rep went up, keep up the goo work!

Oh! Yes it has (I hadn't noticed). :c) Thanks.

I personally opt for Paint.NET. Its quite powerful and, more importantly, more easy to get into.

Create a template - with a black background layer (to be replaced by whatever I'm using), a few 'semi-transparent' white border layers to give images a soft edge, and a couple of layers dedicated to the 'strip' and 'logo'.

Then I simply work on the background image in the same dimensions separately, 'flatten' its layers, and copy and paste it to my 'black' layer to produce the final image. That I then save both as a Paint.NET file (for future sourcing) and subsequently as a .jpeg.

Works well enough. ^_^

OK thanks for this information. Have a WONDERFUL day!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Check this out it is simple. Upvote and follow other steemians, and get Upvoted and followed by other steemians. Here is my referral link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82