Fake News -- Real News -- It's Up To You

in #steemit8 years ago

Who's not tired of the censorship on social media?
I know I am!
I'm not a trouble maker but I've had it up to my eyeballs with the lies of the LameStreamMedia Corporate News.
This is the Era of the Information Wars and it's not a new mind game.

Circa 1518, Martin Luther standing before a fire with the work of Johann Tetzel in his hand. Tetzel and Luther wrote theological works arguing with the other’s cause, resulting in the public burning of each other’s work.

Thousands of books were burned as Germans gave the Nazi salute during the wave of book burnings between 1933 to 1934
The burning of ideas / T R U T H never worked out so well during the centuries for the few. Yet. the 1% like George Soros keep gaming the system for absolute power.
We/Truth Seekers can't get our news easily, anymore, and it's harder to find social media platforms to spread the R E A L N E W S to friends, family and the world...but thanks to media sites like Steemit and others we can forsake the censored sites. The BIG QUESTION, today, is Will You Choose NOT to See - Hear or Speak the truth?

Photo Credits - Public Domain: Wikipedia, Library of Congress and Pixabay
Thank you for viewing, commenting and giving me suggestions. I am new and appreciate all the info and help I can get to be part of this wonderful community.

Sort:  

Thank you, @richq11

I appreciate your support.

In response to very poor and controlled journalism, we have seen more fake news than ever before. Even the many of the so called truth seekers do not seem interested in the truth, just debunking main stream media

@manofbeerd I agree and hope I can learn enough to find the truth in each issue I seek after. For now, there is no easy solution as there are many trolls and games tearing down both the good and bad. Censorship makes it only harder.
for viewing, commenting and voting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67