"All You Need To Do To Increase Engagement Is Stir Sheeit up.?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit pressure was on this week with the Whale Experiment, Dan Leaving and Steem Falling Price. So, it's no surprise the trending pages have been filled with meltdowns and mayhem. In the beginning no one knew what was happening and posted highly intensive emotional perspectives (negative and positive.) Many of the steemians  were rattled to the core and

Engaged > Engaged > Engaged.

Source: Big Mouth Talking


Source: typing keyboard

In the world . . . trouble, also, brings people out of their shells and, unfortunately, it's the common method for the mainstream media to bring up their audience numbers. It all flies in our face > All the name calling, character assinations, hype, repetive tramatic images, false flags and on and on it goes, just to rattle the cages and capture the minds and hearts of the people. The agenda is to hook the masses for the next new fix (update.) 

  

Source: Engagement gifs

Back to my question I asked in the beginning of the post.

Which steemian said "All You Need To Do To Increase Engagement Is Stir Shit up.?

DRUM ROLL . . . please

The quote is by @liberosist67 in curation 

This post was one of the best posts I've seen about what was going on in the Week of March 12-17-2017 on Steemit.

HERE is where you can view @liberosist67 "Observations on Abitgate"

"Interesting and valuable documentation @liberosist! It's been an unusual week in steemit."  -- @voronoi

What I've learned from this week's experiment and crisis is STEEMIANS DO NOT  REACT THE SAME WAY that the world responds.

In the world we see engagements that are barbed, hateful, wounding, opinionated and monolithic. There is no debating with the two polar sides. Each side knows their way is the only way. Black and white, uptight, no open minds for growth, communications or solutions. 

This is not what I see with the Steemit community. It's true, in the beginning, there were some steemians who lashed out but after the pain resided the majority settled down to work together to solve the issues at hand. 


I am proud to be part of Steemit and will work for a positive future. 

Remember this date. The beta Steemit will be one years old.

 

 

Sort:  

I am impressed as well, I hope we all learned something positive, I know I did....I did my usual coping with stress behavior as well, I cooked, cleaned and painted up a storm.

Strife is a well known tool used by the elites to bring divided people together. This tool can be used for good and bad reasons. We all need to investigate our motives before we hit the post button!

The 1% who are trying to divide the masses find it works for them, now. But, with Steemit this method doesn't work. I've had a major shift on how I see the Steemit community. Steemians are working together in these difficult times and are drawing closer to one another even with the many different vantage points.
I am eager to see your storm of works of art. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
giphy (2).gif

Great post thank you. At first I didn't agree with the Experiment and the automated down votes some people received but currently I see more people happy than before and I start to change my mind about it as well to the positive side.

Being flexible and able to adjust opinions based on facts is a key thing in personal development I think.

Thank you and I whole-heartedly believe you are right about personal growth development. This is what makes Steemit's community so rare and we will make a positive change in our world.Logo Energy Steemit.gif

I too am impressed. I saw people ready to quit who have came back and are posting more regularly and stronger than ever and i can sense an optimism in the air!

But... I have just been glueing bits of wood together for the past hour and do feel a little light headed ;0)

lol... understood. Maybe a little fresh air is all you need to get a clear head.
tumblr_lzgkafgyp61roi4qlo1_500.gif

Lol, fresh air always works! :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95