My payment for this blog goes to you guys !! What is the nicest thing you did ? Giving all to you ! Resteem if you like the idea( Giving away all earnings for 2 days on all my post!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys,

The next 2 days i will give all my earnings to you guys!

Participation will earn you a share of this steem post!

Just post a comment: what the the nicest thing you did ? and upvote/resteem the post if you like the idea.

All people who participation in this post will get a fair share :)

Sort:  

Helped out a friend in need.

nicest thing i did? quit a job so someone else could have it. serious.

Tonight i am restoring dignity and hope to the homeless and underprivileged. Love is our greatest weapon and its more rewarding to me when im able to love someone who thinks they have been forgotten!

Pushed my dad down the stairs

Yay! Let's build the steem engine!! Great idea

left my gun at home .. lol

Surprised my wife with a smart watch.

The nicest thing I did and still do is give people who are standing on the street asking for change money even if I only have a few dollars left. I have been to a detox facility many years ago and spent time with the type of people that are homeless in our country. Some have addiction problems , some have mental problems and some are just down on their luck.

Also a tip, if you see a guy selling news papers in the middle of the interesection and you ever wonder why are they so damn happy and thankful. It is because they are part of a recovery program that allows them to do the paper gig for about a year until they have saved up enough money to move out the halfway house and finally get back on their feet.

Those people just a year prior may have been sleeping on the streets deep into their addiction. When I was in detox , I remember most of the homeless people wanted to get into this program cause it let them sell news papers.

The ones who were accepted usually have came a long way in improving their quality of life, which is why they are usually always in a good mood, because they are getting another chance at life.

Screw it I say instead of donating money to people who comment in this thread donate it to a homeless shelter, they can put this money to good use. Or if you see a person selling newspapers in the middle of an intersection throw them a dollar or two. Homeless people are no different than you and I. They still experience all the emotions we do because we are all human and in this world together.

That is a very hard question to answer. I think big gestures are great and serve a purpose but it is the little things that add up. Greet people, smile, be genuine, call up an old friend. The little things add up and can be positive or negative.

You mean, ever? Or just this week / this month / today? Which one?

Okay. I once put myself between a young crying lady and a drunk policeman who was sexually harassing her. Got punched in the face and couldn’t punch back, because the guy was in his police uniform and carried a gun. But he walked away after that, mumbling. So at least the harassment was stopped. And my face healed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83