2018 will be a great year for Steemit and its Smart Media Tokens.

in #steemit7 years ago

After a few months of absence, I return by these sides. It is amazing what the market grew in these three months that I was absent from the crypto world. Bitcoin went from being worth $ 2,500 in June to being listed above 5,000 these days, Incredible!

A week ago I heard about the SMT project, Smart Media Tokens, carried out by the Steemit group of developers, and the truth is that the idea seemed fascinating to me. The best Steemit has, in my opinion, is the reward system with which it benefits its users. There are many good things in Steemit, but the concept of giving a monetary incentive to those who create content every day and contribute to the growth of the platform is to understand something unique and revolutionary.

Since always social networks have been created with a very egoistic and capitalist mentality ... I wonder if of the nearly 2 billion users that Facebook has, how many have benefited financially by sharing their content there. I have not used Facebook for many years because of privacy issues, let's say I'm not interested in my public life ... much less for free.

I see in SMT an enormous potential for the growth of Steem and for the growth of the cryptocurrency market in general. I think that many people who are not aware of what the crypto world is, are going to get into it thanks to SMT. And that is the main thing so that the market grows and we all grow, the inflow of capital in fiat (usd, euros, yen, etc). I believe that when it is put into practice, SMT will tremendously increase Steem's demand by causing its value to skyrocket.

Something like happened to Ethereum this year with the boom of the ICO, something like this could happen to Steem when they start generating coins to reward users from different portals and sites around the world. For me, Steem and its Blockchain is one of the few projects that have real and current use. Most currencies in the crypto market are only projects, white papers, which have not been carried out and which are far from being usable. That's why I see in Steem a great growth potential for next year.

Good afternoon for everyone and never stop holding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51