You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT NOVEMBER, 16TH ( STEEM 0.11329$ )

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I stopped buying, lost 90 cents on the dollar in the last 4 month, bought some more last week on Poloniex in the hope of a turnaround, in the wake of the hardfork and the steemfest... but... it just keeps on dropping.
None of my posts payed out anything worthwhile, while my investment went to makeup tutorials. Unless STEEM turns around I'm not investing any more in it.

Sort:  

After the hardfork, supply and inflation will be cut down, liquid Steem should decrease and price go up. Lets wait and see....

Hi @pino. I'm sorry that you feel disillusioned with Steemit. I understand how demotivating it is to earn nothing after putting in the effort. May I suggest adding a photo to your profile and, if you haven't already, write a piece for the introducemyself category. This worked for me. I will take a look at your posts so far. Best of luck

Thank you for your kind words.
I did wrote an introduction there.

Your going to want to buy on the lows, waiting for steem to go up is buying on a high and will hurt you even more if you dont catch it. You have to think to yourself. "Well if I thought it was a good idea to buy then, its a better idea to buy now" youu should be happy the price is going down. Investing is all about how you perceive opportunity.

it's better not to buy today, because every day the price is going down, today 14%

@jacobcards, the first time I mined bitcoin was in 2010. I've been mining with custom rigs since 2013, dabbled with day trading for years and programmed my own coin times over, the last version with the graphene db. I know my way around. You have to look at the facts, the facts only. The biggest mistake people do in the crypto space is to get emotional.
Look at the facts!

This is the crypto space. You have to be able to handle pressure. Steems market cap will touch 15 mill then bounce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02