Lost your Steemit password? Need a new account? (This is the right place)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What do you do when you lose your Steemit password? (Absolutely nothing!)

Before i start if you came here to figure out how to unlink your steemit account from your phone or email or anything when logged out, just leave. "DO NOT" waste your time trying to make a new account! Its not worth it... (It is not possible)

(My Steemit Story)
I first started Steemit as "mr-potato". Still new and exited to make an account i created one whilst in my car driving to a doctors visit. I screenshot the photo of my login key without taking the time to read the beautiful page that steemit had created to warn me to save the key in a password manager or txt file! 5543864653_5ac1097dce_b.jpg
It took me so long trying different emails and password and different names. I was frustrated so bad. I'm just going to cut it short and say you do not even need to confirm your phone number for steemit to write it down and say you can't use the number again...

(How to get infinite Steemit accounts)
Step 1: Get a new email (Doesn't matter what kind.)
Step 2: Go on your phone and get a app that gives you free phone number/texting. (I use TextPlus.)
Step 3: Just signup on steemit.com (Can't get more self explanatory than that!

Hope you all get a new steemit account because steemit is a real inspiration to me and i will be using it every day. If you like my content please up-vote it. (And Steemit, please allow people to untie phone numbers and emails from saying like "Forgot Password" delete account with phone or email! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50