You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOME THINGS ON STEEMIT HAVE TO CHANGE! A MUST READ POST

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I hear you. But this is not only a blogging platform and it's not all about number of votes and follows ;)

"Dust" members have only 0.00 to 0.01 vote value. So, you'll get nothing from them even if they vote all your posts/comments. If you want to be noticed by whales interact with them, they upvote valuable comments. Vote witnesses if you haven't. Or, just make sure to post and use the right tags that earn the most. Some members here are using bidbots @upme @boomerang etc etc to earn more but I will never do the same. ;)

Most big earners with more than $1 vote value INVESTED money from their own pockets, you can invest too and vote your own content to earn fast regardless of quality. We are allowed to vote our own posts/comments here. But I do not vote my own comment, only my blog posts and entries for @photocontests. LOL! That's how it works here. Everyone are welcome not only writers. It is NOT the site that compensates us directly but the money is from individual investors, i.e. if I invested/bought 500,000,000 Steem Power I can decide who I want to vote and how many % will I give to each post/comment I am voting for ;)

How to Buy Steem Power: https://steemit.com/steempower/@pinay/how-to-buy-steem-power-with-dogecoin

There are other sites/apps connected to Steemit not only steemit.com. Others are using dTube exclusively for videos, others use dmania which is exclusive for memes, others use steepshot app exclusively for photography and they all appear here at steemit.com therefore, owners of dTube can decide to only vote members posting from dtube not from steemit.com or dmania and steepshot owners can also decide to vote only members posting from their site/app :)

If you want a fair share or earn based on blog QUALITY, go to bitLanders.com. LOL

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me a little different perspective on the whole matter.
I still think there are some things that could be a little different, but I totally agree with the points you've brought up. Thank you !
@pinay

I understand. To be honest, I already knew this site August 2016 but I just ignored this because...oh I better not mention/list what I didn't like. Haha! But my old blogger friends became active here so I joined so I could interact with them just for fun. LOL! Now I am only enjoying @juliank's @photocontests and I love it when whales vote some of my posts. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59