You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Missing Link: Has Steemit Revolutionized Micropayments or Made Them Obsolete?

in #steemit8 years ago

Great timing for this post (at least for me). I'm so far using my account for my personal use (to learn the ropes) but am hoping to eventually use it to support an art collective/non-profit organization me and my friends started a few years back. Having a direct connection to the larger public, a chance to stay active and share progress, result, knowledge, build reputation (as suggested) and being able to get monetary value in return (not just 'exposure'). Many of the members have been so far dependent on crowdfunding or just government funding to be able to realize certain projects.. some succeeded some failed in getting the fund. Which is fine, to some extend I guess but it's messy and depressing at times =) But now there is a good alternative (potential).. I hope I'll manage to get others excited about this as much as I am. let's see.. Thanks for this post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65