You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit ID Theft: Lessons, Recommendations & A Message To The thief.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am a victim of Steemit ID Theft. This thief made 2 phishing blogs.
I went Stolen Accounts Recovery page https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1 to request for recovery.
I logged in to Steemit Chat #tech-support and @drakos and @firepower was there and answered my questions on how to recover my account.

For more or less 28 hours, I received an email from Steemit for the recovery process.

I cannot delete the phishing blogs made by the thief. I immediately edited them told what happened and apologized.

Lesson learned.

Should be the Reputation be included in the recovery?

thanks to @patrice and @cheetah for unbanning this account.

Sort:  

At least they only made 2 blogs. My account made 17! Glad you were able to get your account back. Reputation doesn't seem to be included in recovery, but you can earn it back. If you contact some witnesses, perhaps they can upvote some new content for you to help boost that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47