You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Described Incorrectly to New Users?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a great description of what steemit really is. I tried explaining the concept to friends but by calling it a social medium I really got the idea they had a wrong impression. They kept wondering what the value of it to the creators was. Why would a social media post be worth money?

But when I started calling it a blogging platform people didn't even question it. Blogging sounds more serious, more valuable in terms of content. It makes sense to get paid for that.

I think it could really help prevent people joining steemit with the wrong idea (and getting disappointed very soon)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading :-) Yeah I myself was lucky in that sense, as the first thing I read after making an account is that FAQ post. So I immediately realised what this was.

Nicaragua....aqua for my bunghole.....arriba...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51