You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Experiment: No Bots vs Botted

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting one. I didn't use a lot of bots but I had some support from a friends who has a lot of SP and his votes got my posts some visability and followers. He transfered his SP to minnowbooster for a couple of weeks and I really felt is. I still got some votes from followers in my niche but you don't get up there in the hot lists anymore and you feel it.

I'm curious how your experiment will turn out. I understand why everyone uses bots but I'm not a fan. It promotes good content but also allows abuse and a lot of visability to bad content.

Sort:  

Yeah, then there's the whole discussion of - if quality posters stop using bots, then trash posters will be the ones to rise.

What do you think of that?
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29