You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: Don't Hurt Your Brain Trying To Learn Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This is what I need.. I 've been on Steemit for a short time, and It is very difficult. I've never in my life watched more YouTube videos trying to just wrap my head around this. I have heard about the SteemSchool and I even popped in Discord but, i can't seem to figure out how that works.. lol .. Thank you for sharing this info.. I am studying this and I bookmarked steem school. I am determined to make it here.. I will just keep swimming upstream..lol Followed, upvoted, and resteemed

Sort:  

@pickyvicki Glad you got in touch with Phil. He is very passionate about helping people to get better. It is hard work but it is not impossible. Thanks for commenting.

Yes, I am too... You guys are great thanks for all your help.. I've been so busy with work.. I have not had much Steemit time.. Steemit is hard.. But nothing in life is easy. And I will keep pecking at it till I get it right..lol

You can ask anything on the Discord server PickyVicki and I will give you an answer asap.

Thank you @valorforfreemom. I do have a question.. I am just getting a new laptop up and goin for Steemit. Do I download the Discord app or just use the websit? I find discord a bit confusing.. very odd.. This comment was not here last night.. somehow I must of missed it. sorry so late answering back

I recommend to install Discord on your laptop instead of using it via the browser.
The Discord offline software is reliable and got fewer bugs.

Good to know.. Thanks for your help.. I'm hoping I can get on and figure it how..lol I will make that my mission to get in there soon and poke around more.

Check this out:

Oh.. This is exactly what I need.. Thank you for going out of your way for me...

No problem, I enjoy helping.

Ok.. So I downloaded the app on my computer. I was invited to discord by minnow buster a while back.. How do I find Steem School in there. I can get in to steem school through your invite.. but when I try to claim that account it tells me account is this account is being used or something to that nature. Thank you for your patience with me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56