You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit the place to get "something for nothing?"

in #steemit7 years ago

"summa cum laude" @d-pend! What You wrote on point 7 St Paul came to my mind (my favorite sentence, I have to quote here original) : quis enim te discernit quid autem habes quod non accepisti si autem accepisti quid gloriaris quasi non acceperis ( Who made you so important? What have you got that was not given to you? And if it was given to you, why are you boasting as though it were your own?) 1 Corinthians 4.7 My upvote worths 2 cents now, let see it again in 2 years time😉!

Sort:  

Yes @piaristmonk your comment couldn't be more spot on, that's exactly the sentiment/perspective on life I'm referring to! Thanks a lot for leaving the quote in Latin and English. I'm sure I've read it before but it has been a while. Cheers my friend, let's look back on this moment later on and smile! I bet your upvote will be more than 2 cents by then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61