Im not jealous of the whales! Steemit is for everyone!

in #steemit8 years ago

so...I didn't make it rich on Steemit.
This is how my friend and coworker started our lunch today at work.

I asked, well how many blogs/stories did you post? he said 4.
I said well that's the problem (and probably the content)
Anyway that's how my lunch went but i felt it was an interesting perspective to have, only blogging 4 times and surprised your not rich, I'm not here to make it rich (i wont be sad if i get rich though!)
I'm here to watch the next big idea take off and change the face of cryptocurrency and social media, I'm a band-wagoner just like everyone else, however I don't jump ship when it doesn't shoot to the moon right away, i mean look at bitcoin when it was new, people were surprised it was worth $0.30, now its over $600 a coin.
You never know what Steemit will become, but I'm excited to sit back and watch knowing I'm part of it, if my account gets noticed and i start making good money great! If it doesn't, well then i was a small part of something big, and that makes me happy.

Sort:  

Well-written perspective :) Continue to contribute to Steemit community and not just think of it as a money making tool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35