Why Commenting is the No.1 Hack on Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

powerhouse-social-media-manager.jpg

Are you wondering "How on earth do I grow on Steemit?"

Well, the typical answer most people give, is make GREAT content!
But this is not valid, when so-called "Whales" on Steemit upvote posts with very little content.

On Steemit, quality and quantity have no say on the VALUE of your posts.
So, what do you do, when you've spent TIME and EFFORT writing your blog, which no one seems to upvote!

The answer is simple; You have to Engage with other users on Steemit.
It's like going to a party, if You don't speak to people, people won't speak to You!

talking-in-a-party.jpg

COMMENTING is the best method of engagement!
Remember, Steemit is a social platform, where users are seeking to engage with other users.

By commenting on other users' blog, you will create curiosity, making the user reply and visit your own profile.
When a user visits YOUR profile, they might even upvote your posts, and follow YOU!

Commenting will not only grant you followers, it will also earn you CURATION rewards when users upvote your comment!
It literally is a win-win situation. All you need to do is put in the EFFORT.

Sort:  

I think comments are a good way to gain followers I have not seen any benefits from it.

I agree, comments are a good way to gain followers,
But if those followers "gained" Upvote and Resteem your content,
There are major benefits right there.

You are right, but it is tough to gain followers with comments as you need to have something of value in comments.

Hello phrase can u help me

Hi, sure,

How can I help you?

My fb name shenon smith please add me mate

That brings clarity to a lot of thing. So 80% commenting and 20% original posts ? Would that be a good idea ? Up, Re & For .. cheers @phrase

Hi, I would recommend making 10 comments per day.
Make 2 posts per day.
And only upvote 15 times a day because, the more you vote,
Your voting power goes down. You can check your voting power on www.steemdb.com

Better bring more people here :)

Commenting on posts is really one of the best ways to earn more using Steemit. When starting out, there isn't much of an audience for original posts. So until you gain a following, your best bet is to comment on posts that already exist and hope that the people reading it agree with what you say. It's win-win because by commenting on an already existing post, you gain notoriety, and their post gains value. At the end of the day, everyone wins!

Good post. Steemit is all about comments!

I've been trying to get into steem chat but every time it says incorrect password. I reset my password and entered this password but to no avail. How do I enter into steem chat?

But I thought only fools rushed in? We will see how this works out for me but I love a party atmosphere without the calories and the morning after hangover. Always nice to meet new positive spirits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45