You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Romanian salary vs Steem salary: why it allowed me to become full-time Steemian and shape my future plans!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey my fellow "poor full-time Steemian" :D That´s exactly how I feel these days :D Anyway, you made tons of very valid points in the article, as usually ;) Dan @world-travel-pro has a great term for the lifestyle you seem to be trying now in Romania, its his legendary concept of "pay-less-get-more" - I am sure you have seen it on his blog if you follow him regularly ;)

Being a digital nomad for the past few years, I have also tried living at a couple of difference places and so far, Mexico was the best for me. But South-Eastern Europe might be an interesting choice too. Btw are you on the Steem chat or somewhere so that I can contact you privately? I might have some questions about living the life of an expat in Romania.

Btw 2 - don´t feel bad about selling some of your hard-earned Steem. If you want to be steeming full time, you need to cash out sometimes to cover your expenses of course... I haven´t powered down yet (and I am not gonna do that anytime soon) but I have already sold some of the Steem (SBD in the past) that I have earned here. We all need to live out of something, no matter how cheap place we are based at.

I am really happy to see more and more people trying to go for their dreams, against all the social norms and expectations. I love the last statement of your post. Good luck my friend!

Sort:  

I think you would love South Eastern Europe (Greece could also be a solid choice)! If you have discord you can add me there:

holm#6624

thanks for the great comment as always, we gotta keep chasing what we want in our live, nobody is gonna hand it to us:)

Oh yeah man, Greece is sweet :) But considerably more expensive than most other Balkan countries... I messed up something about my discord and I cannot use it anymore :D :( If you decide to create a Steem chat account, let me know ;)

How do I do that lol? never used it, not to my knowledge! But I can create one.

I do not remember exactly but I know it was very easy and you can do it here https://steem.chat/home

I had an account already, think I managed to write you in there!

I had an account
Already, think I managed
To write you in there!

                 - holm


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67