You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying votes on Steemit: is it all bad?

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting questions raised again @holm. I am fine with people who promote their posts through voting bots as long as the posts are original and of some value (like yours yesterday, for example). Like you said, it is the only way to get on the trending page these days, afterall. However, I am not sure whether being on the trending page makes any significant difference for the author of the post.

Personally, I have been more focusing on networking and creating bonds and relations with my active followers/people I follow. I would also recommend this strategy to newbies as breaking through here on Steemit via writing great articles "only" is not possible anymore I am afraid.

Sort:  

Yes! I also mentioned that in my post focusing on expanding your network person by person might be even more beneficial. But the question is if doing both also could be possible?

I think if people truly want to be active on steemit, building relations is the number one priority.

I think a combination of both of these approaches can work of course. But like you (and me) said, networking and making relations should be the number one priority. You can clearly see that on the number of followers. As of now, I officially have 1425 of them. But maybe up to 1400 are what I call "dead fish" - accounts that never interact with me. Most of them probably never even read my blog. On the other hand, the more I value the little bunch of my real Steemit friends (I prefer the word "friends" here) as these people actively read, comment and support my work. So making one new real Steemit friend is more important for me than gaining 100 dead fish followers or being on the trending page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56