First milestone reached & first contest held: 500 followers & 5 SBD giveaway. Thank you!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Steemians,

Today, I reached my first notable (at least for me :)) achievement on Steemit as my followers base just hit 500.

IMG_20180220_165049.jpg

I would like to take this moment to thank you all so much for your support.

Honestly, when I decided to join Steemit some 3 months ago, I didn’t have the foggiest idea how exciting and possibly even life-changing journey I was about to embark on.

The more familiar I am with this incredible platform, the more I believe it has what it takes to become the greatest social network with unprecedented potential to change lives of many people all over the world.

I am really happy to be a part of the Steemit community and I am determined to keep producing stuff that my audience will like and appreciate.

Now let me add a few personal thank-you lines.

First of all, I would like to thank my amazing fiancée @liltammy for being tolerant of my Steemit activities as they have been taking much more time than I expected and than she probably would like :)

I also want to thank the Czech Steemit community for being so helpful, patient, welcoming and supportive. I cannot really name all of the members here as there are more than 50 of them as of now so let me name at least those who helped me the most in my first days on Steemit such as @godfish, @bucipuci, @krakonos, @petecko, @xlisto, @belahejna, @sorryjako and others.

I have also met some amazing travelers/photographers on this platform who have been inspiring, helping and supporting me a lot, especially @jpphotography and @schmidthappens. Thank you guys! :)

I also need to thank my old fellow writer @tkappa for not being indecisive (like most of my other friends) and joining Steemit the moment I told him about it. I knew he would rock this platform and he already did! :) Thanks for bringing your awesome sis and another great writer @alinak15 too :)

Lastly, I would like to say a special, huge thank-you to Tomas from @czechglobalhosts for giving me the opportunity to help him with his inspirational work here on Steemit and for his tremendous support. I would never be writing these lines so shortly after joining Steemit if it weren’t for him. Thank you Tomas!

I think this moment is also a great occasion to organize my very first Steemit contest. As you might have noticed, nature is one of my favorite topics to write about and I usually illustrate my posts with my own photos so I think natural photography would make a good theme for the contest.

The rules are simple:

  1. Submit your natural photo in the comments below with a short (1-2 sentences will do) description.
  2. Only 1 photo per person and only your own work. Plagiarism will not be tolerated.

I will close the contest after 7 days, evaluate all entries, choose 5 best shots and reward their authors with a total of 5 SBD (that is 1 SBD each).

Upvotes and resteems are not required to compete but will be appreciated, of course :)

Thank you one more time for your support, my Steemit friends and followers. I will do my best to keep posting stuff that will be as useful to you and the whole Steemit community as possible.


Czech: Dnes jsem na Steemitu dosáhl své první větší mety, když se počet mých sledujících přehoupl přes 500. Chtěl bych proto touto cestou vám všem poděkovat za přízeň a podporu, které si moc vážím. Naše česká (a teď už i slovenská!) komunita stále utěšeně roste, takže jmenovat všechny její členy tady nebudu (pár z vás, kteří jste mi v začátcích pomáhali nejvíc, jsem označil nahoře v anglické verzi), ale chci poděkovat opravdu všem. Moc se mi líbí, jak se tady k sobě pořád všichni chováme hezky a s úctou, přestože jsme jinak skupina velmi různorodá a lišíme se názory, původem, profesí, místem bydliště, věkem atd. Kéž by nám to vydrželo co nejdéle :)
Taky jsem si u této příležitosti dovolil připravit svou první malou soutěž, takže jste všichni srdečně zváni k účasti. Je to fotosoutěž na téma přírodní fotografie. Vaše příspěvky s krátkým popiskem, prosím, vkládejte do komentářů pod tento post. Já za týden vyberu pět nejlepších snímků a každému výherci pošlu 1 SBD. Ještě jednou díky a hezký den všem :)

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Congrats Petr! You and Lil are such a lovely traveling couple! Travel on and steem on... :) Here’s my entry as a little support:

Unlike most travelers who reach Torres del Paine by land transportation, I arrived by boat through Rio Serrano. After a short hike upon landing, I captured this view:

5CEE5245-9BE4-49F8-9A90-F83C922AF2F1.jpeg

Wow, Donica the World Traveler herself joining my contest :D Thanks for the nice words and your entry, I appreciate it ;)

this snapshot is gorgeous!!

Congratulations on the 500 milestone! That's so great and so well deserved! And you're very welcome for the support. I thought for my nature submission I'd share what might be my most favorite photo I've taken. This was sunset in Ålesund, Norway in June 2016. Since it's so far north, I took this photo at 11:19pm. And no editing was needed for it either. If only all photos would be that easy! Congrats on your success!
IMG_7615.jpg

Thank you for joining Matt, means a lot to me! :) I am honored to accept your favorite natural shot ;)

Congratulations to reaching this milestone my Steemit friend! I am very happy to have met you through Steemit! :)

I've also got a natural photo for you. Greetings from Morocco!

20180223-095-11.jpg
10mm, f9, 1/25; Click on image to enlarge

I took this photo some days ago in the Sahara desert. Climbing this dune for sunset was very exhausting, but the view was breathtaking!

Thanks for your congrats and entry Julian! :) Stay tuned for the winner announcement.

Congratulations on your milestone!
You did really well in relatively short time, kuddos!
I am getting there myself, slowly...
Anyhow, here's my picture, enjoy:

20170907_102236.jpg

@ the island of Sal, Cabo Verde
Taken last summer, what a gorgeous place ❤

Thanks for the congrats and your entry :) I am sure you will get to this milestone soon too.

Gratulace veliká :) tak za chvíli 1000 ?!

Díky moc! :) No snad jednou jo, ale jen tak to asi nebude... poslední dobou to nějak stagnuje :)

Chtělo by to sem více nalákat českou komunitu... vždycky sdílím posty na FB a kamarádi mi říkají že to je super, jak se jim to líbí, ale nějak se jim nechce prechazet sem... podařilo se mi presvedcit 3 kamarady at si zalozi steemit a aktivne ho chce zacit pouzivat jen jeden, ktery chce psat o hudbe...

Přesně vím, o čem mluvíš... taky se mi podařilo přetáhnout jen pár lidí, z toho aktivní je zatím jen jeden... zato ale pořádně, po měsíci a něco má reputaci 59 :D Snad se časem přidají i další.

Tak to je hodně slušný výkon :-D myslim s tou reputaci... tak lidi vseobecne nemaji radi zmeny...

FB_IMG_15185933692848447.jpg

At first congratulations to you.
it's a picture of a compact natural beauty of land+water +tree+sky+sunset.💟 a full package of natural beauty.i took the picture when i traveling in Coxbazar ,Bangladesh.

Thanks for the congrats and your entry to my contest! :)

Congrats man for reaching 500 followers in just 3 months. I took this bnw photo at my university this morning using my phone. I Hope you like it. :')
IMG_20180129_094015.jpg

Thanks for the congrats and for your entry! :)

congratulations for your achievement, you are an example for the community in progress 500 followers is a good number and I am sure that you will continue adding more, I give you this photo, it is the nature of my country in a good expression

a toast for you and more than 500 followers

P1020744.JPG

Thanks for the comment and your entry :) can you specify the location of the photo please?

True, the place is the park "la llovizna" and is located in the Bolivar state in Venezuela, this park is called in this way because the waterfalls have the effect that it rains all day

Congratulations for your 500 followers!

This photo was taken at the Grand Prismatic Spring, in the Yellowstone National Park, USA. These hot springs have colors so vivid and so wonderful that one is totally in love with this beautiful place.

Grand Prismatic Spring..jpg

Thank you! :) I know you from contests hosted by czechglobalhosts ;) Happy to have you competing in my contest :)

Hehe, I always like to share my photos in the czechglobalhosts contest. I am happy to participate in your contest. Greetings :D

Gratuluju k úspěchu, děkuju za Tvoji podporu i fotky. Přidávám jednu aktuální. V Poličce "sympatických" -10 st. Nemám s ní soutěžní ambice, jen jako protiklad k té Tvojí z pláže:-)) zuima.JPG

Díky za gratulaci i krásný příspěvek s modelkou Lízou ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46