You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Doesn't Steemit Have Profile Pics?

in #steemit8 years ago

i have read that profile pictures and banner pics on our blog pages are in the works i'm not expecting it to take much longer now. i think it's a simple case of priorities it's more important that the site runs smoothly than looks pretty at the moment.

Sort:  

Ok, so, it's starting to sound like the consensus is: It's coming.
I heard somebody saying on Facebook that they tried signing up and they are being told there is a waiting period. Maybe Steemit is starting to gain steem haha. Seriously though, I get the priority of profile pics not exactly being the most important fire to put out ATM.

they did close signups for a few days just after i signed up, they where still recovering from the hack and doing a lot behind the scenes, but that person should have been able to sign up for a while now.

I didn't like the fact that I had to use my facebook account to sign up for this. I am shy and want to write anonymously under a pseudonym. Is that not allowed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51