Crypto crypto everywhere, Not a clue of what to buy!?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends,

My topic for today is something that I am facing for the last few days, and I am sure that a lot of folks would have faced the same at one point or another in the last couple of years! 

I have been thinking of investing some money in cryptocurrencies, however, the question that baffles me is - What to buy?? 

Now I know that we have a lot of cryptocurrency experts on steem platform - so I thought, let me ask for some help from them! I think they would be more than willing to share their knowledge with us! 

So here is what we (people who would like to find the answer to this question) need from the experts - please comment on this post with - 

  • 1 crypotocurrency for short term (0-6 months) 
  • 1 crypto for medium term (6-12 months) .. coz none of us know where we would be after 12 months, in this fast evolving crypto world!
  • It would be great if both the recommendations are supported with some rationale (brief ones will do)

I will keep this post open for 7 days from now, after which I will collate the results for both these categories (Result - top crypto for short and medium term based on recommendations) and share with everyone!

P.S. - Since I am very new to steemit (posted my intro 3 days back), I have very few followers. So to make this work, kindly resteem this (obviously, only if you want it to work!), so that it reaches maximum readers and we have a decent set of data to get our answers!

Hope I get to see some good recommendations, and that this post turns helpful for people who want to invest in some crypto, and just don't know which one is good to invest in!

Thank you for reading this post!


Upvote / Follow / Resteem if you like the post! 

Sort:  

Getting solid recommendations isnt easy, no-one really knows whats going to happen. My attitude is that cryptos with solid communities invested in more than pure cash will last out the long term.
Steemit for example meets that criteria, its a community here and I doubt everyone will leave if prices fall.
Other coins I feel that are similar are Gridcoin and SolarCoin (Disclaimer: I hold both). Gridcoin rewards scientific research and SolarCoin rewards generators of solar energy; people are passionate about the projects because they do good work, the money aspect is not all consuming.

Really you have to decide where to put funds. I advise you only to invest what you are happy to lose.

True that @scalextrix! Thanks for responding with your recommendations!

You also gave a couple of new ones that sound interesting! I would certainly check them out, particularly the SolarCoin, since it a subject of the masses and will attract a lot of people!

Thanks for commenting and sharing your thoughts!


Follow me back if you like my comments/posts!

This post has received a 4.20% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @phoenix1947. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 3.09% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @phoenix1947!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50