You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Are you getting quality comments on your posts?❓

in #steemit6 years ago

It can be incredibly frustrating when you receive a lot of spam comments. In fact, the ones that irritate me the most are those that are disguised to look like relevant comments. Something along the lines of:

'Great post. I agree and have followed you.'

It's a clear attempt to receive an upvote. Don't get me wrong, I love to upvote great content, but that is not worthy of it. It's important for the future of the platform that it's filled with worthwhile content.

Engaging with posts and other users is the key to long term success on Steemit, and I do wish that people wouldn't look for the quick and easy route to earning Steem.

Having said that, I still see many great comments so I guess it does balance out.

Sort:  

You're right, there are many people here who want to engage with good quality content which is what keeps me here.

It's all too easy falling in to the trap of trying to earn quick Steem. There isn't a quick and sustainable way to do that thankfully, otherwise this platform would be a disaster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66