Is Steemit Owned by Microsoft?

in #steemit7 years ago

microsoft.jpg

I recently did a post on my Facebook encouraging my audience to join Steemit, and I received the following response:

"Just signed up...confirmation text for account came from the same place as my Hotmail password resets??? Dont tell me its owned by Microsoft"

I looked for info on it, but couldn't find any. Could anyone enlighten us on this issue?

Thanks for reading, and thanks to those who upvote and follow me.

Cheers,
Phil...

Sort:  

Lol, no. Microsoft does not own Steemit. They both simply probably use the same company for phone verification.

That was my initial assumption, but as well all should know by now, assumptions are the father of all fuckups lol

That's why I did this post, to see if there was any clear evidence.

The Illuminati have formed an alliance with the Rothchilds. They own Steemit.
it's a well know fact.

Well, some times it works as crappy as a Microsoft product... there my be validity to this conspiracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77