Account approved! Why I Joined Steemit - Hello from the Bahamas

in #steemit7 years ago

No, this is not my introduction. This is be being excited to be here. After three days, I am officially apart of this awesome community. I stumbled upon this site a few days ago, while searching for content to learn more about cryocurrency.

This was the post that lead me to steemit.

https://steemit.com/bitter/@kingchi/if-you-wish-to-succeed-in-cryptocurrency-trade-here-are-the-rules-you-must-obey

Going back to retrieve this link, the damn post was hidden due to low ratings. So, this low ranking post lead me to the gold, haha. Pretty valuable to me, for that I say thank you!

I had been reading great content all over steemit but wanted to interact with the community. I love the fact that everything was public, account or not, but after two days I wanted more. I wanted to comment and upvote on all this free valueable information I was receiving. I wanted to add my own value, share my stories and use steemit to connect to real people and build valueable friendships.

And let's be honest, if I can make some money while doing so that's a flipping win, win situation.

20170409_090745.jpg

This is a plane shot of the Bahamas I took while heading to Florida in April. We have over 700 islands and cays.

I am probably the first from the Bahamas here but I will be spreading the word. Most people won't listen but those that do won't be sorry they did.

Join now while the good usernames aren't taken lol.

I orginially signed up using @fromtheisland but noticed I could change it right before I logged in when my account was approved. I thought long and hard...do I really want to be labelled as just the girl from the island? After spending way to much time thinking I said screw it. My name is Phillipa and so should my username is tada @phillipa.

By faith or chance I am just happy to be here. The new social media platform that's going to transform the world! :)

Sort:  

Thank you. Am glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit.

I've had my account for about half a year and all has been good :D

following and up voting

Thank you. I just followed you BTW :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43