What are your thoughts about winter season?

in #steemit7 years ago

Finally, off days! I long for days like this and the weather outside is cooperating. It is 22 degrees fahrenheit outside and I have no plans of coming out.I like the sight of snow, watching its beauty at home than at work. I have been living in the four seasons of United States for a while but it seems like it is always winter time that I struggle a little bit. I guess I never get used to it coming from a country that only has two seasons i.e. rainy and hot seasons. Temperatures like 100-110 degrees fahrenheit with humidity that is where I am acclimated.

On top of the cold weather, respiratory illness is also prevalent. Common viral and respiratory illness like colds, flu and others are affecting everybody. So stay warm all the time, stay away from sick people or less exposure if you cannot prevent it and of course the powerful effect of handwashing. Wash your hands all the time.You can bring a hand sanitizer when you are in public if bathrooms are nowhere to be found. Children are very vulnerable to catch these illnesses than adults . And since it is viral it is very self limiting means it goes away on its own. You feel worst at one point and then you get better. Flu vaccines are offer every year. This year is a different strain of flu not the usual H1N1 that we had the previous year.

On other hand, I like to stay at home and just get lazy. Have a sip of hot coco or some soup under a blankets and maybe listening to my favorite music or watching movies. On my last visit to other country. I stopped over at South Korea and I missed this kind of soup. Men, they have tasty and very appetizing soups over there.

20171019_081828.jpg

Stay safe and warm especially if you are living in the areas of winter storm.
So long!

Sort:  

i like it.... 👍👍

Thanks @aroel! Happy new year.

hopefully this new year steemit growing, good night @phillip20steem

Goodnight!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phillip20steem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55