Just another day in the Cryptoworld

in #steemit7 years ago

It is good to wake up early in the morning just enjoying the serenity of my home. Kids gone back to school with an exception of the young one who still peacefully asleep. I expect her to wake up in a couple of hours. It is just me and Steemit at the moment. And with a cup of coffee I think I am ready to expressed my thoughts for to day.

I was just pondering it is just another day or is it not? We wake up everyday and we go to sleep every night we do the things we are expected to do or accomplish, things that we want to do and routine tasks that we used to do.It seems like it is a cycle. Can we break this cycle? Yes! Can we make today different than yesterday? Yes! Can we make today a better day? Yes! It all depends upon our motivation and positivity to change the course of our minds and our mundane tasks everyday. Maybe add a little bit of spice or alteration in the course of our actions. Spice up your life as they said.

We cannot do anything about yesterday only to learn the lesson it brought to us. Today is a powerful tool to take actions and make a change even for a miniscule difference in our everyday life. Seize the moment and opportunity. Make a mental note and plan the course of your action today. " Today is going to be different, I want to accomplish some tasks. " That task -may it be ordinary or not.

Just another day or maybe not? What about that if this is your last day? Will you plead God to give you one more day or two weeks to straighten up your life. To do the things you mostly want to do because you do not have time doing it or you chose not to do it in the past. Will you cash out all your crypto? What about it you are dying today regardless of you know it or not? It sucks, right? But it cannot be undone. Will you die happily or will you die full of regrets?

I am a procastinator and I wait for the last moment to hit the deadline. And I know the pros and cons to it. I asked myself sometimes, would it be better if I finished the job ahead of the deadline, that is one more thing to crossed out of my mind. Then I can move on and prepare for another task or just the thought of that task not bothering my mind anymore is heaven. I think that is what I am going to do today.

Anyways, how about you? Is this just another day for you or today is going to be a wonderful day! Seize the moment!

Regards Steemians!
So long

Sort:  

I tried to make something different everyday. I am more motivated since I joined this community. Thanks for sharing your thoughts @phillip20steem.

@soulbella Yes motivation is a powerful word!

Amazing Post :) @phillip20steem

Thanks @zaheer10

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phillip20steem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50