Things you should consider before posting on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Coming up with something to post on Steemit can be a daunting task if you are not inherently prolific. When you do finally have to A-HA!!! moment and start typing away like a mad person, you should consider some things before pressing that post button.

Here are 10 questions you should ask yourself before making a post.

  • Does this post make sense?
  • Is this content engaging?
  • Is this post informative?
  • Does this already exist?
  • If so, will this post add new information to what’s known?
  • If the post contains content from somewhere else, did I give credit?
  • Will this post make Steemit better?
  • Is this content illegal?
  • Will this information hurt someone?
  • Am I comfortable with information being public?

While some people can post some random things and know they are relatively harmless, some people need to carefully consider what they are exposing to the world. What seems natural or normal in your circles may not translate well to a wider audience.

If you have to ask yourself any of the following questions while writing a post you should take a break and reconsider what you are doing.

  • Will I remember posting this?
  • Will I get caught for copying this?
  • Did I get rid of all the evidence?
  • Will the cops see this?
  • Does this content violate my probation?
  • Will it grow back?
  • Will my Spouse leave me?
  • Will my parents kick me out of the house?
  • Am I too high right now?
  • Do they look old enough?

Taking a little extra time to think through this list can save you and your loved one unnecessary pain. So Keep Calm and Steem On!

Sort:  

Great post!

Good advice, writing a piece then letting it stew for a little incase it needs tweaking. Hold back beforr posting until your really happy with it

Yea, no need to rush out something unless it timely like a breaking news event.

Thanks for the post!!

I'm trying to think outside of the box in my approach in creating content on Steemit. At the moment I'm trying to focus on keeping an open blog going regarding the WWE Universe.

I enjoy reading peoples comments regarding the latest episodes of Raw and Smackdown. There are some really dedicated fans that take a great deal of time and effort replying too storylines that are revolving inside WWE Universe . They use other social media sites like youtube and the multiple wresting forums .

It would be great if I could create an ongoing thread where these dedicated fans who post on other sites get rewarded for their insight on Steemit.

It would make my life a little easier as well.

Right now I have to click on multiple sites too read all the reaction from the previous night shows. A central Steemit WWE comment hub is what am trying to create where people with a like minded interest can share thoughts or debate regarding the WWE product .

I would recommend to Steemit users who are looking to become involved on this new social media platform too but true to your interest. Seek out like mind people who dig the same stuff you and share information about your this topic or hobby.

Start posting in the topic you want to grow so there is content there when you invite people to the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81