You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hole in the Blockchain: Steemconnect? (Please take the time it is important)

in #steemit6 years ago

That's why I don't like steemconnect v2
Steeminvite uses v1 and will stay like that as long as possible.

Sort:  

There is a difference?

Originally sc didn't require sharing permissions,the signing happened in your browser.
When steemit took it over they decided to use the shared authority. (That's v2. They're still keeping v1 available right now, I hope for a long time). From a certain perspective it also makes sense. But it's up to the users to keep their auth list clean now, and having visible which authorites were used to sign the transaction would be very useful.

The problem with users doing this (at least currently ) means they have a lot of learning to do and must trust the app developers. As the space expands exponentially, this is going to cause many headaches with a few being very severe.

and having visible which authorites were used to sign the transaction would be very useful.

This should be a no-brainer and implemented as soon as possible I hope.

Thanks for explaining a bit more @pharesim, always appreciated mate.

Same thoughts i definitely thinks its up to us to keep our auth list clean as of now

Hoq can I wintness vote for you

I really agree with you

stemeet has brought us to share different histories, cultures, traditions and environments. steemit has been worldwide in our minds to share. We each have different friends and family to know and share experiences. Different from different traditions. always looking from eye to eye. About what we do not see for an opportunity. I am also grateful for what has been built in Steemit for all of us. Opportunity to share what we love and learn new things and find interesting people. I hope here a lot of friends Greetings steemian all my new guidance
Thanks @pharesim

Previously I apologize if commented, because it does not match the topic. But I am sure you are a good and caring person, I am very sure you are too great person of course, I am very motivated with you @pharesim
You love to travel, on the way you meet abandoned children, I am sure you are a caring, loving and loving person that children can smile at children, it will be nice even though the valentine moment has passed. I am sure you will want to be discouraged, if you do not mind visit my bloq, i hope you can give input to my writing and direct me @pharesim

Give a little smile (Save the children)

Hello. BRo.. Plz Reply me /

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55