Sort:  

okay. I am not into the crypto development stuff, But If we can't add the OTP after the key verification then let's add it before the key verification. A key will only be verified only if the OTP verification is completed. Is it feasible?

No. That'd still require a middleman service to verify. It could be done on a single site, i.e. steemit.com, but other sites and services (busy, dtube, dlive, steemdice ...) would still work without that additional verification.

I am getting your point now. But I guess we should definitely look forward to its implementation even if it is required to be implemented on multiple platforms. More efficiently we can create an OTP module for it that can be imported for its implementation. I am not saying it to implement it now but this would be a huge add on to the platform's security.

Let me refer to my first reply:

It is not possible.

Steemit Inc. may have phone numbers and/or email addresses of some users, but only for accounts that were created by them. Nobody else has them.

And even if it would be implemented on all the front ends, the blockchain will always allow full access with the keys.

Oh Ok, My bad. I get it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52