You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These witnesses are powering down please unvote them!

in #steemit8 years ago

Most witnesses are financing different projects with their payment. Unvoting those kills off the projects. Think long-term.

Sort:  

do you have any examples?

For myself it's https://pevo.science
You'll have to check the others yourself. Choose your witnesses carefully, but the power down alone isn't a valid reason for a decision imo.

steemstats.com, steemdb.com, steem.ws and steempress.io are all the projects I'm paying for out of pocket for the most part. My power down of ~50 STEEM a week doesn't even cover my server costs, and I doubt me selling anything has an influence on the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66