Steemit-Uyo Poetry Contest -A Mother #MyEntry

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180319_014706_921.JPG
Source : pixabay

  • I behold the indelible smile from a pregnant angel, a few decades ago, why does she smile? Was the question. They knew not the reasons of her joy, she pointed at her big tommy, lo and behold a precious gift was kicking inside of her. Why was the baby kicking, oh, it was the means of communication between two lovers of destiny.

  • Days and months went by, she kept spreading the news of her unborn child with a priceless smile. On the blessed day of delivery, oh finally, was her word, what does she mean? Was the question, oh, they never knew how happy she was longing to meet her baby lover. I could hear the doctor telling her to push harder, oh, was baby not ready to meet mommy? hmm, baby was fast asleep, mommy whispered, hi dear, its time come and meet me. Just like unprepared flood he ran out to see mommy.

  • Oh what a reunion of a distance lovers. The hug and beautiful kisses, can't be forgotten. Her breast is more delicious than the best food in the world. I soak them with great smiles. She carry me like an egg. So careful like i would break in pieces if i fall. I could remember how you slept hungry so that i could eat. Just like the radiant of the sun, you shines through me.

  • In your bosom i sleep and snore with no worries, she told me son, if i had to go to the moon to train you, i would judiciously do it. The apple of my eyes, the emblem of joy. My Hercules, fighting for my success. Your chastisement and words of wisdom manufacture the product i am today. You re the reason why i am happy. The web of your love is a banner over me. To say i love you is an understatement, describing your unmeasurable love is a job to infinity. I love you in multiple times sweet mother.

My sincere gratitudes to the organizers of this contest. Well done and more power to your elbow

THANK YOU FOR READING THROUGH.
JOIN STEEMITSCHOOL ON THE LINK BELLOW
https://discord.gg/6TKYCFd. We Win Together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50