You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't get screwed by scam accounts while transferring your money to upvote bots!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for bringing this to public knowledge. Truth is every one need to be careful when doing such transactions. For me, i would even say dont use your phone unless it has a big screen. Preferably, usa a tab or a computer

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. In fact I didn't mention this in my post: there is some kind of technical bug in Android smartphone web browsers, that would automatically insert only part of the account name, while selecting the bot from your recent transfers list. That's where the whole issue is coming from, and those scam accounts are well using this glitch to abuse users and increase their profits

The mobile interface is horrible and I too have accidentally transferred all my SBD by mistake. Live and learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91