You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contracts for Newbies? - Steemit development

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it's plausible that it could have a positive effect for noobs actually. On boarding is always going to take a little time and new users expect to have to take a few minutes to get instructed or feel their way around. The proposal here is minimal and actually helpful, I think there will be tolerance of it.

Additionally a little extra instruction could make new users feel less confused and helped out a little, which might translate to them sticking around for those crucial first few minutes, hours and days to get hooked.

It's definitely true that Steemit is not for everyone but I think we're losing some people because they don't know how it "works" (as in, what other users expect and reward) and have misaligned expectations. I think that's the intention.

Sort:  

Yes, I think Steemit throws people in and then habit takes over meaning they fall back onto their normal anti-social social behaviours.

Oh I didn't realize you were willing to make such a strong assertion 😱 I'd like to hear more on your views on that.

Perhaps in a post :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32