You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Simple Observations: - My ".174 Steem" (i.e. My "Two Cents") On Votes and Flags🏴

in #steemit8 years ago

Great observations and nicely summarized 😄 I agree almost completely with you, especially regarding the complexity, it's hard to predict how something will work "in the wild". I guess that's why we're still in beta.

The only small disagreement I have is here

Hide the payout value until it is finalized.

I think they should be modified but still visible. Seeing estimated payout on the steemit.com landing page is a big draw for first time visitors. I think a color adjustment or perhaps "est" before the dollar sign would be good.

There were a few calling for this, or similar, and I made a GitHub ticket, so did @robrigo here, though we did so mistakenly as that's not how they accept ideas! Oops 😅 It's worth a read anyway. Posts like this, if there's enough support, are the means to change it seems, though it's quite disperse 😕 I guess we'll see what the devs think after the conversation continues.

Sort:  

Thanks for weighing in, @personz, I appreciate it.

With just a quick glance at the two GitHub tickets you linked (thanks!) I think we're actually in agreement. I would surely accept some kind of visual indicator - a sort of "relative standing" type of thing? Color, or slider, or whatever... even a "rising" or "falling" thing? While still hiding "final $SBD value."

Thanks again for your comprehensive comment! :)

Oh okay, yes! 😮 Great, that's much nicer 😉 As the devs say, we need some support for this on posts at large, so happy to be in concert with you here. I'll probably make another post in a while about it, to keep it relevant.

There are quite a few possibilities. It would be great to see mock ups of some ideas if someone was interested? ✍️

How about a thermometer? Or a "thumbs up vs thumbs down" ratio? Or % thumbs up?

And then, after finalization, the ultimate $SBD value...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55