You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELF-VOTING ON STEEMIT - WHAT PAPA THINKS (A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER)

in #steemit6 years ago

A good, good, good video.

The issue of self-voting has perplexed me since I started.

I don't self-vote, but I don't now have any problem with anyone else doing so.

As I have journeyed from minnow to dolphin it becomes a more interesting issue to work through for myself.

When my vote was only a few cents it didn't really matter either way. Now as I grow on the platform and my vote is worth a couple of dollars it is something I think much harder about.

It will always be a moving target but at the moment I have a fairly defined voting 'strategy' :

  1. I vote for people I have brought to the platform - particularly until they have become established enough to look after themselves.

  2. I vote for the people that help me with my radio shows, and for those that participate in the shows, either as guests or winners of the 60 Second Quizzes.

  3. I try to vote as much as I can for a number of charities I support on the platform. Generally the more relevant posts they put out the more I can support them.

  4. I vote as often as I can for people who support me with their votes. I can't keep up with the feed so often I will just hop on to their profile once a week or so and vote up as many of their current posts as possible.

  5. And finally I will go visit any homesteaders and preppers, new and old, I come across and vote on posts that catch my eye with quality content. I particularly try to home in on any posts with only a few cents on them. If I can I try to get them up to a dollar. I'm sure my grandma used to have a saying "Every Good Post Deserves A Dollar" or something like that...

Sort:  

Well summarized and ditto... as I said below if you are using it to help others and give back to the community I don't see a problem at all!

Nice way of doing it. It helps to plan a lot of the time, or at least some general idea of what you are doing! Thanks @pennsif!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41