My New Home Page on Steemit. I'm ready to customize my blog and add a search filter.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I am ready to customize my blog and have my photo or a personal logo for my space.

I almost feel like Steemit is releasing things a slower pace for a reason. Don't get me wrong I know its not easy to develop a new feature, test it, get everyone to agree on it and then implement it. But, why not let some of the Steemit user base test some of these new features? I would really like to personalize my blog. Not just adding my photo either. I would like my start date on my home page showing everyone how long I have been with the Steemit Community.

I think someone was talking about the blockchain storing the images was the main problem. Can the users just import the image from a saved location just like every blog post? I definitely think they have this on the back burner, along with several other updated features. I really get excited with every new improvement that pops up and I like to watch how the community digests each change.

What else would you like to see on your home page? What kind of other features would you like to see? Do you use the TAG SEARCH box?

I would like to see the TAGS and TOPICS list expand. I like to search for new post using the side bar with these tags. We could have a "most popular section" and a list of tags that may have generated some interest over the past month or quarter. Basically, what I am referring to, is when you type in the SEARCH box above the tags, not much comes up. I think this is a missed opportunity. This is my opinion and what to see what other users think about this feature. Do you use this search box?

The Search page and adding a filtered search feature.

I login each morning, cross my fingers, and click on the search button or the proverbial spy glass to dig deep into Steemit platform. Then I get the blank page and a google search bar.

Again, I am bringing this up for any ideas our community may have about this feature. I would like to be able to search and use a filter like Youtube.

Filter Search - "art"

  • Upload date
  • Last Hour
  • Today
  • This Week
  • This Month
  • This Year

We have 95,000 users and growing. I would really like the ability to focus on what I like and find it a lot faster. I feel this would not take away from the STEEMIT experience. I would still go to my "home page" and read the posts of users I'm following. I would still go to the trending and hot pages, because I like to see what users are focusing on at any given hour. I just think this would be a brobdingnagian step in improving my experience in finding what I want. I would really like to see what other users think about this FILTERED search feature?

Conclusion

I would really love to see the ability to customize my home page and see how other users defined themselves with their own personal touch. I also would like to save time, drill down to what I am looking for, and save my searches. We would all benefit from these changes and it would add value to the platform.

I think with every NEW feature added, it rejuvenates the excitement about the Steemit Community and the possibilities of the future. It pumps everyone up again and gets a lot of discussion going.

If you think this will generate some great discussion please share with your followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43