Sort:  

very right you are. It took years after bitcoin before I was in that. Steemit started what 18 months ago?

Haha and we can influence the currency more than via investment of money. The time we invest improving the community can also increase the value of steem as well. It is one of the few I invest in!!

yeah; thats a great realization you just gave me. Steemit is much more easy to increase the value of the community than bitcoin!

Well yeah, steem is the platform 's currency. Lol. Investing in steem and participation in the community are two real ways of contributing to the appraisal of your investment. I plan on being a part of the true social media movement as long as I have thumbs to type!!

I wonder if this complexity of (3 currencies) will help or hinder it with mainstream adoption; im assuming it will become more abstract before that happens and not so explicitly complex

Well the power to manipulate your own influence in terms of magnitude is unique among them. I think this being a people platform it separates itself as an actual community. Our long lost tribe.

If I'm not mistaken you actually get paid a fraction of the new Steem produced each day. Your participation and influence, along with that of other participants influence the variables in the algorithm.

Only 18 months?!

well 20. March 2016 I just checked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40