I'm Celebrating 1,000 posts by giving away $5 a day for the next week to posters not getting much recognition.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


For the next week, each day i will choose 2 steemians to recieve 2.5 SBD each.

Its heartbreaking sometimes to see a user post something positive and contributary to the steemit community but get absolutely nothing or very little.
So seeing as i have made some revenue myself and believe in this site and have just reached 1000 posts, ive decided to give some posters a return by donating 2.5 SBD per day to 2 users . I will do this for the next week.

Each day i will make a post with links to my choices, so if you are following me, please take the time to check out those links and support the users with your votes.

I will choose users who are posting good content but being totaly overlooked.
Hopefully this gesture will inspire them to stay on steemit and continue posting.
I believe many good posters have given up and left steemit because of lack of votes and revenue. I think steemit would benefit if it can find a way to give ALL new users some revenue for their first posts.

Maybe if we all do something like this it will make steemit better. big trees come from small acorns.

please vote pc for witness.
to vote for me go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down the page and enter pcste into the box (dont use @sign) then click vote

Sort:  

it's a very nice idea! :) i've noticed recently that about 30% of people who started to make posts here at the same time i did and whom i was following, stoped making posts or to do anything at all here on steemit. And it's sad really...

Your altruism is commendable, nice one @pcste 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69